Welcome to our New Board Members

May 7, 2024Blog

The VMA is delighted to announce the results of the 2024 Board Election.

This year’s election called for nominations to fill five vacant Active Board positions and one Allied Board position.

We are pleased to welcome back returning Director’s:

  • Adam Lister
  • Meagan Walker

In addition, we proudly introduce our newest Board Members who will commence their three year term on the 13th of May.

Helen Fairclough – Chief Operating Officer, Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre




Daryl Kerry – Chief Executive Officer, VenuesLive Management Services Pty Ltd




Stuart Lyon AVM – Director of Strategy and Partnerships, Venues West




Steve Mackenzie CVE – Chief Innovation Officer, Momentus Technologies




The Board would also like to take this opportunity to thank those Directors that are retiring this year. The level of commitment, enthusiasm and dedication that they have contributed to the Association Board over their terms has been outstanding and we thank:

  • Olivia Birkett AVM
  • Brendan Hines
  • Matt Howe AVM
  • Tim Long CVE

VMA President Phil King AVM said, “The level of interest in this years election process was at its highest ever and I would like to thank our Members for their engagement in the nomination and voting process. On behalf of the Members I take this opportunity to welcome our newly elected Directors onto the Board and thank our retiring Directors for their involvement. The depth of experience and passion in our industry ranks is amazing and we are delighted that these talented venue professionals will be joining the Board as the Association enters the next phase of its growth.”

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This